Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2968

My mini mantis build...
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My mini mantis build...

Post Thanks / Like

My mini mantis build...

I have been building this for a couple months an wanted to post a build here.. I figured it a good place since Epa is the Only club with a mini mantis an now it has 2...

White Delrin Bwd mini mantis chassis
    Bwd white 1.9 mod locks .5" wide (wrapped in rovers)
    Bwd bombproof rear link mount.. (no shock)

Pro axles, pro tranny, metal lockers.. pretty simple.. mip drive shafts
    Rear axle is stock.. has half a .300 Dlux ring attached to the Bwd link mount
    Front axle, for now, lcc modded chubs, knuckles, cvd's, Dlux knuckle weights, wideners, and beef tubes.
    Tranny has a Bwd motor plate

running it is a HH 33t mini torquemaster, for now.. custom 27t handwound motorman1600 motor waiting for wiring..
    Cc Bec powering a 7950
    Tekin fx-r
    Spektrum 3100 rx

It's running 2lbs 8oz rtr as it sits with a nano tech 300mah 2s 65-130c

On with it..

It came in a little short.. around 7" wheel base, I believe..

Above was all the first night.. now its ready for some skins.. this is where my start came from

Post Thanks / Like
    Was a little worried I would loose the last post cause of length.. moving right along tho..

Hood an roof done, servo guard done..

Then the Bwd link mounts showed up.. in the rear I flipped the rear links end for end, I cut the rear axle posts shorter to get the rear of the chassis sitting lower.

I put spacers in the front lower links to get wheel base out to 8.25"..