Warning: Function create_function() is deprecated in ..../showthread.php(2406) : eval()'d code on line 4
Lipo help
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Lipo help

  1. #1
    Super Moderator SimJunkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    276
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    9

    Lipo help

    a couple of days ago I bought (2) 2s lipos. Both charged for the same amount of time and when we were going on the scale roam I plugged in the first one and it appeared not to have juice. I plugged in the second and that was fine. Now that I got home, thinking I forgot to charge it last night, I put it on the charger only to find it was at full power. I put the mult-meter on the 2 wire out and it was reading about 8.4v. I plugged it back on the truck, turned it on and the the speed control light blinked for a fraction of a second. Other batteries work fine. This one just seems to have issues.

    Any ideas what to do?

    Thanks,
    Don

  2. #2
    President JSLICK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Stowe, Pa
    Posts
    3,624
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    10
    What ends do you have on it? Somtimes the generic Deans plugs are a little touchy, one of mine to work properly you can not plug it in all the way. Try pulling the plug out a bit and see if that makes a difference.
    EPARCCrawlers President

    2010 1.9 Inaugural Champion
    2011 Class 2 Scale Season Champion
    2012 Club Champion 1.9, 2.2, Class 1, Class 2
    2013 Class 2 Scale Season Champion
    2014 East Coast G6 1.9 Driver of the Day


    TEAM DRIVER
    LOCKED UP RC
    - SCALE PERFORMANCE PARTS -

    TEAM DRIVER
    OTTSIX

    TEAM DRIVER
    Purpmart Specialist

    TEAM DRIVER
    CREATIONFAB Web Wheeler


  3. #3
    Webmaster Tin Soldier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Franklin, PA
    Posts
    1,292
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1
    Rep Power
    10
    Ditto. I have same problem on one of mine. Pulling it out part way works.

    Sent using Tapatalk on my Sprint Evo

  4. #4
    Super Moderator SimJunkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    276
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    9
    Sweet, I'll check tonight after work. Thanks

  5. #5
    President JSLICK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Stowe, Pa
    Posts
    3,624
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    10
    Did you figure it out??
    EPARCCrawlers President

    2010 1.9 Inaugural Champion
    2011 Class 2 Scale Season Champion
    2012 Club Champion 1.9, 2.2, Class 1, Class 2
    2013 Class 2 Scale Season Champion
    2014 East Coast G6 1.9 Driver of the Day


    TEAM DRIVER
    LOCKED UP RC
    - SCALE PERFORMANCE PARTS -

    TEAM DRIVER
    OTTSIX

    TEAM DRIVER
    Purpmart Specialist

    TEAM DRIVER
    CREATIONFAB Web Wheeler


  6. #6
    Super Moderator SimJunkie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    276
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    9
    Yep, just tried them all out today. pulling the plug out just a bit makes it work. Thanks again!

  7. #7
    Administrator brazwewn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Alburtis, PA
    Posts
    3,240
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    10
    You should replace that plug!

    Wes

Similar Threads

  1. 120mah lipo
    By the_new_guy in forum Micro Crawlers
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-03-2012, 04:10 AM
  2. new lipo for the MRC
    By JSLICK in forum Electronics
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-14-2010, 01:39 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •