Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958

Warning: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is deprecated, use preg_replace_callback instead in ..../includes/class_bbcode.php on line 2958
Rik's LCC - Page 2
Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 51

Thread: Rik's LCC

  1. #11
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Quakertown
    Posts
    319
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    10
    The ccbec has adjustable voltage and has much higher amp witch is very important I believe it's 10amp I believe the hd are like Crome in color but Jslick would know best
    Formerly known as losiredcatcrawler


    1st class one 2011
    2.2 Winner 2010
    3rd 1.9 2010
    Bjv4 Berg 2.2
    Cherokee scx10
    Losi mini Ab design chassis with r/t topper
    Losi mini pro with r/t topper
    Losi micro[/color]

  2. #12
    Super Moderator rik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Allentown
    Posts
    1,709
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    13
    But how do you adjust the voltage? Is there a physical switch on the bec itself, or do you adjust it.via the castle link?

    On a side note, tonight I will be ordering the ota kit, and the lcg dig servo mount from rcbros. Gonna grab a hs 225mg to. I'd like to run a standard size servo but cant figure out which mount to get...so ill try this setup.

    I'm also.thinking about selling the futaba 3pm-mx that came with rig. I have no real need for it and am not to fond of the feel of it. I like the spectrum radio's feel aot better...

  3. #13
    Paid Website Supporter freak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    flanders nj
    Posts
    671
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by rik View Post
    But how do you adjust the voltage? Is there a physical switch on the bec itself, or do you adjust it.via the castle link?

    On a side note, tonight I will be ordering the ota kit, and the lcg dig servo mount from rcbros. Gonna grab a hs 225mg to. I'd like to run a standard size servo but cant figure out which mount to get...so ill try this setup.

    I'm also.thinking about selling the futaba 3pm-mx that came with rig. I have no real need for it and am not to fond of the feel of it. I like the spectrum radio's feel aot better...
    the novak bec is non adjustable and the castle bec is adjustable via the castle link
    Whoever appeals to the law against his fellow man is either a fool or a coward. Whoever cannot take care of himself without that law is both. For a wounded man shall say to his assailant, "If I Die, You are forgiven. If I Live, I will kill you." Such is the Rule of Honor.
    R.I.P 4/6/2001 MARY JOSEPHINE ECHEVERRIA
    YOU WILL BE MISSED GRANDMA
    custom honcho
    losi micro scaler
    hpi rs4 rally
    sc10 4x4

  4. #14
    Super Moderator rik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Allentown
    Posts
    1,709
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    13
    Thanks freak... That's what I was looking for.
    Quote Originally Posted by freak View Post
    the novak bec is non adjustable and the castle bec is adjustable via the castle link

  5. #15
    Paid Website Supporter freak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    flanders nj
    Posts
    671
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    8
    np bro and the castle bec is a bit longer then the stock novak bec but its narrower then the novak bec. ne questions you have on the lcc ask slick or pm scatterbrains on gsrcrc or rcc he is the lcc guru on gsrcrc
    Whoever appeals to the law against his fellow man is either a fool or a coward. Whoever cannot take care of himself without that law is both. For a wounded man shall say to his assailant, "If I Die, You are forgiven. If I Live, I will kill you." Such is the Rule of Honor.
    R.I.P 4/6/2001 MARY JOSEPHINE ECHEVERRIA
    YOU WILL BE MISSED GRANDMA
    custom honcho
    losi micro scaler
    hpi rs4 rally
    sc10 4x4

  6. #16
    Super Moderator rik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Allentown
    Posts
    1,709
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    13
    well i order the ota and dig mount along with a 225mg...hopefully it will hold up. this weekends project will be tearing the axles and tranny apart....

  7. #17
    President JSLICK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Stowe, Pa
    Posts
    3,624
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    10
    post pics and I'll let you know if you have the HD worms. I have a castle link it you need to borrow it. check the voltage to see where to set your BEC for the steering servo. Dig servo dial the end points all the way down and adjust from there. My issue is that I have installed used ones in the past and did not buy new ones. I am getting a new 225 this week. Rik do you have the 20* knuckles? if so you will have to tweak it to get the OTA to fit well, if you don't it will go on no problem. Welcome to the LCC crew.
    EPARCCrawlers President

    2010 1.9 Inaugural Champion
    2011 Class 2 Scale Season Champion
    2012 Club Champion 1.9, 2.2, Class 1, Class 2
    2013 Class 2 Scale Season Champion
    2014 East Coast G6 1.9 Driver of the Day


    TEAM DRIVER
    LOCKED UP RC
    - SCALE PERFORMANCE PARTS -

    TEAM DRIVER
    OTTSIX

    TEAM DRIVER
    Purpmart Specialist

    TEAM DRIVER
    CREATIONFAB Web Wheeler


  8. #18
    Super Moderator rik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Allentown
    Posts
    1,709
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    13
    I checked those hd worms out on rcc. I don't think I have them. Here's what I have..


    As far as the knuckles, I'm not really sure if I have the 20* ones or not. I'll check today. I did notice that there were to many shims on the pinion. I changed it from 2 on one side and 4 on the other to 3 on both ends. It seems a lot smoother now. How many shims do you guys run? The other gear has one shim on each end.

    Gonna run and grab some red n tacky this morning. How much of this grease should I put in the axles? Should I pack them real good?
    Last edited by rik; 05-15-2011 at 02:44 PM.

  9. #19
    President JSLICK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Stowe, Pa
    Posts
    3,624
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    10
    No not HD, also check the # of washers you have in the worms, there should only be a certain number on each.
    EPARCCrawlers President

    2010 1.9 Inaugural Champion
    2011 Class 2 Scale Season Champion
    2012 Club Champion 1.9, 2.2, Class 1, Class 2
    2013 Class 2 Scale Season Champion
    2014 East Coast G6 1.9 Driver of the Day


    TEAM DRIVER
    LOCKED UP RC
    - SCALE PERFORMANCE PARTS -

    TEAM DRIVER
    OTTSIX

    TEAM DRIVER
    Purpmart Specialist

    TEAM DRIVER
    CREATIONFAB Web Wheeler


  10. #20
    Super Moderator rik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Allentown
    Posts
    1,709
    Post Thanks / Like
    Rep Power
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by jslick View Post
    No not HD, also check the # of washers you have in the worms, there should only be a certain number on each.
    yea i checked the worms. the one in the pic above was how i pulled it out of the axles. all is well now with the worms now as they all have the correct amount of spacers/washers.. tho, i opened up the tranny, and well, i opened up another can of worms. I see that on the motor side (not the dig part) i have steel tranny gears. and they are LOUD! everything runs smooth, but the sound of metal on metal kills me. i lubed them up, but its still pretty loud. does anyone have the steel gears? is this common?

    on a side note, i ordered a 225mg from Power Hobby (on ebay) on Friday night, and it arrived at my house on monday afternoon. nice! though, i am waiting for rc bros to ship my kits out.

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •