PDA

View Full Version : Wiring up a MOA... ESC Selection?



StartGateCrasher
08-15-2010, 11:26 PM
What ESC can you use for a MOA? just hook up extra wire for the extra motor or do you need two ESC? or a special duel motor ESC? Some one please explane..

Here's the diagram of how I was thinking it would work.

http://www.eparccrawlers.com/forum/download/file.php?mode=view&id=283&sid=6a4c8e4acbcfcb2ed2aca5e0b1c5119f

Quirk
08-15-2010, 11:36 PM
Any good quality esc will do, FXR, SideWinder, Mamba, etc

You can use 1 esc, or two esc's, if you use one esc you need a dig switch setup or a dig unit like a Punk Dig. You need a 4 channel or more TX if you want to run 2 esc's, a 3 channel TX will work fine with one esc and a dig unit.

Can't view the image you posted

StartGateCrasher
08-16-2010, 01:25 AM
can you see it now?
http://i832.photobucket.com/albums/zz248/EPARCRC/wire-MOA.jpg

Quirk
08-16-2010, 01:52 AM
I can see it now.
Here is a diagram
http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x218/jjmz6/OCMDig.jpg