PDA

View Full Version : 3Racing Winch Voltage



brazwewn
03-21-2012, 08:12 PM
What voltage are others running their 3Racing winches? They state 7.4v on the instructions. I was wanting to zap them with 11.1v.

Wes

SimJunkie
03-21-2012, 08:47 PM
I pushed 9.6v through mine as a test and it took it without issue. Good luck, hope the magic smoke doesn't come out.

brazwewn
03-22-2012, 12:54 AM
I've already done 11.1v but it had a pretty sick growl. Wired into my BEC and turned up the voltage to 6v. On a side note the servo is more responsive. Don't know much about the 2nd gen servo from Axial. So far it seems pretty nice. Will definitely do until I get the 7955tg.

Wes

Zombie
02-11-2013, 02:07 AM
No the winch controller DOSEN'T LIKE 11.1 VOLTS AT ALL! OOPS COOKED ONE MYSELF.

Tin Soldier
02-11-2013, 02:37 PM
I got a couple months on mine on 11.1 I eventually switched to a heyok controller. Soooooo worth the money! I still use a 3racing and push it with 11.1 through the heyok controller. Just can't bring myself to use a big ugly servo. :-)

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk 2

Quirk
02-12-2013, 12:57 AM
Ah.. Jam 120 VAC into it and watch the firework show!!! ..:47a:..:47a:..:47a:..:47a:..