PDA

View Full Version : Lipo help



SimJunkie
03-04-2012, 10:31 PM
a couple of days ago I bought (2) 2s lipos. Both charged for the same amount of time and when we were going on the scale roam I plugged in the first one and it appeared not to have juice. I plugged in the second and that was fine. Now that I got home, thinking I forgot to charge it last night, I put it on the charger only to find it was at full power. I put the mult-meter on the 2 wire out and it was reading about 8.4v. I plugged it back on the truck, turned it on and the the speed control light blinked for a fraction of a second. Other batteries work fine. This one just seems to have issues.

Any ideas what to do?

Thanks,
Don

JSLICK
03-04-2012, 11:44 PM
What ends do you have on it? Somtimes the generic Deans plugs are a little touchy, one of mine to work properly you can not plug it in all the way. Try pulling the plug out a bit and see if that makes a difference.

Tin Soldier
03-05-2012, 01:55 AM
Ditto. I have same problem on one of mine. Pulling it out part way works.

Sent using Tapatalk on my Sprint Evo

SimJunkie
03-05-2012, 09:12 PM
Sweet, I'll check tonight after work. Thanks

JSLICK
03-08-2012, 11:47 PM
Did you figure it out??

SimJunkie
03-11-2012, 09:38 PM
Yep, just tried them all out today. pulling the plug out just a bit makes it work. Thanks again!

brazwewn
03-11-2012, 09:59 PM
You should replace that plug!

Wes